Phone: (203) 792-8881
69 Newtown Rd. Danbury, CT 06810

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Gotta say, we go to sushi bars alot. But I have never had fresher sushi in the United States. Restaurant is a little dated - and THEY SHOULD CLEAN

anonym user 

Gotta say, we go to sushi bars alot.
But I have never had fresher sushi in the United States.

Restaurant is a little dated -
and THEY SHOULD CLEAN UP THE OUTSIDE OF THE RESTAURANT!

But the food was good!

Sep 26, 2012

One of our favorite places to go! Kids love it they get entertained while we eat!! Little pricey but well worth it!

kyle Stanzione 

One of our favorite places to go! Kids love it they get entertained while we eat!! Little pricey but well worth it!

Sep 03, 2012

Ichiro is first restaurant comes to our mind when we decide where to go for eat. The restaurant has great design. The food is delicious and fresh. Wai

sarah 

Ichiro is first restaurant comes to our mind when we decide where to go for eat. The restaurant has great design. The food is delicious and fresh. Waitresses are very friendly and nice.

Jun 14, 2012

very nice place

anonym user 

very nice place

Jun 12, 2012

Having eaten Hibachi all up and down the east coast, I can promise that Ichiro is some of the best to be had. I say this despite the fact that they do

anonym user 

Having eaten Hibachi all up and down the east coast, I can promise that Ichiro is some of the best to be had. I say this despite the fact that they do not have a mayonnaise based sauce, which is my favorite accompaniment to seafood. Still, there is a soft spot in my heart for Ichiro.

For the people who dislike the service, all I have to say is...bugger off. This is not fine dining, it's Hibachi. Don't expect a waitress to dote on your entitled little brat. In my experience you can flag down any employee and they'll get you what you need. That's good enough for me in an environment like this.

And as for "Theresa" who gave a 1-star review without having eaten here, I would like to offer the following advice: Please take a swim in Candlewood Lake in February. You are a disservice to humanity.

The food at Ichiro is always excellent. They have fried rice AND noodles! Perhaps the staff can be cold, but if you need someone to wipe your butt for you, we'd all be happier if you just ate somewhere else.

Dec 27, 2011

Wow Im surprise at all these negative comments. I wasn?t very sure if I would try this place out after reading all these comments but I also heard hig

anonym user 

Wow Im surprise at all these negative comments. I wasn?t very sure if I would try this place out after reading all these comments but I also heard highly of this place from friends and co-workers. After debating with my husband, we decided to give it a try and we?re happy that we gave Ichiro a chance. My family and I came on a Thursday night and we had an amazing and fun time. This was our first time to Ichiro and we will surely come back again. We sat at a hibachi table, our chef was fun and he kept our kids entertain, the staff was friendly and attentive. Mostly the food was delicious and in big portion. We couldn?t finish everything so we had to take it to go with us. Our kids loves this place and we had an enjoyable time. I would recommend Ichiro, it?s a nice family restaurant to dine in and we will definitely come back again.

Sep 26, 2011

The food here is DELICIOUS, and its a lot of fun when you come with a big group of people!

anonym user 

The food here is DELICIOUS, and its a lot of fun when you come with a big group of people!

Sep 21, 2011

THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD .

BABALA 

THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD .

Aug 14, 2011

First restaurant I have ever been to where the WAITER/WAITRESS doesn't work hard for their tip. For the first time in my life, I had a waiter open the

anonym user 

First restaurant I have ever been to where the WAITER/WAITRESS doesn't work hard for their tip. For the first time in my life, I had a waiter open the check and look at the bill in front of me. This guy stood next to me rushing me to sign the check as quickly as possible & asked me twice if I was signing it. When I finally handed the book back to him he LITERALLY opened it in front of me and gave me the DIRTIEST LOOK since the tip section was left blank. What he did not know was that I had cash in my hand ready to be put on the table for his tip. I CANNOT Believe, such a nice place, has such DISRESPECTFUL, ARROGANT, STAFF! THE SERVICE WAS SO UNPLEASANT AND RUDE. I WAS RUSHED THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE NIGHT, THE CHECK WAS BROUGHT OUT BEFORE I GOT DONE EATING MY MAIN MEAL, NOT TO MENTION THAT I WAS NEVER ASKED IF I WANTED DESERT. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT VISIT THIS PLACE!

Jul 17, 2011

Today i came to Ichiro with my family for my graduation and had such a memorable evening. The food was fantastic and the service was even better. We v

Victoriana Matos 

Today i came to Ichiro with my family for my graduation and had such a memorable evening. The food was fantastic and the service was even better. We very much enjoyed our evening and look forward to the next event so that we may spend another evening here.

Jun 20, 2011

Ichiro Japanese Restaurant 203-792-8881 69 Newtown Rd. Danbury CT, 06810 USA 4.3 5.0 24 24 Very rude service. Our server rushed though everything.gave my whole family attitude.
Page:
123