Phone: (203) 792-8881
69 Newtown Rd. Danbury, CT 06810

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Happy to know that this sushi & hibachi jewel of a restaurant is here in Danbury, CT. Thank you for offering great & tasty choices at good prices in

Mary Ann 

Happy to know that this sushi & hibachi jewel of a restaurant is here in Danbury, CT. Thank you for offering great & tasty choices at good prices in a comfortable and beautiful interior. We make sure to recommend Ichiro's to all our family and friends.

Jul 18, 2017

My husband had heart transplant a year ago and is doing extremely well. He continues to follow strict dietary guidelines to remain heart healthy. We c

Lisa miehl 

My husband had heart transplant a year ago and is doing extremely well. He continues to follow strict dietary guidelines to remain heart healthy. We called your restaurant for a reservation and asked if they could meet my husbands needs. They were absolutely fantastic to accolade how my husband needed his food prepared and did so very careingly. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all. Ps the food was fantabulous.

Apr 08, 2017

Best Sushi ever! We come every Monday and/or Tuesday for the 1/2 price! Great atmosphere and Hibachi is fun! Keep up the good work!

Jim & Julie 

Best Sushi ever! We come every Monday and/or Tuesday for the 1/2 price! Great atmosphere and Hibachi is fun!
Keep up the good work!

Mar 03, 2015

This is by far the best Japanese restaurant we have ever been to. The owner and staff are extremely accommodating in every way! The food is also the f

Deb and Steve Czumak 

This is by far the best Japanese restaurant we have ever been to. The owner and staff are extremely accommodating in every way! The food is also the freshest at any hibachi restaurant we've ever been to. We have made it a point to introduce Ichiro's to all our family, friends and business associates. Super Kudos to Ichiro's!!!!

Jul 02, 2014

This is my absolutely favorite place to go for sushi. Its some of the best sushi I have ever had. Severs are kind and polite I go here all the time.<

anonym user 

This is my absolutely favorite place to go for sushi. Its some of the best sushi I have ever had. Severs are kind and polite I go here all the time.

Dec 30, 2013

Booked my daughters Sweet 16 Birthday at Ichiro. Having never been to a Hibachi Rest I wasn't sure of what to expect. I can just say that I will DEFIN

Lisa 

Booked my daughters Sweet 16 Birthday at Ichiro. Having never been to a Hibachi Rest I wasn't sure of what to expect. I can just say that I will DEFINITELY do it again!! It was awesome and so much fun!, the food was excellent!, the atmosphere was great!, the service was wonderful!!! Thumbs up to Ichiro of Danbury!!!!

Oct 20, 2013

Came here on a Friday night with a group of friends (13 of us) for a birthday celebration. We booked a private hibachi room in advance and we didn't h

anonym user 

Came here on a Friday night with a group of friends (13 of us) for a birthday celebration. We booked a private hibachi room in advance and we didn't have any problem getting our table on time like the previous reviewer said. The manger was nice enough to let us sit down even though we were still waiting on some of our guests. He also allowed us to use our expired birthday coupons.

We had an awesome time there and our guests really enjoy the food. The quality and quantity of our hibachi meals were on point. There was so much food that most of us had to bring the rest home and we were stuff!! My waitress was very friendly and attentive but I have to admit that service was not always this attentive before. But the service has improved since the last time I was here. My husband and a few friends of mine have been to Kabuki, Izumi before it closed down and also Bambu. We all agreed that the food was no comparison to Ichiro's. Whoever didn't have a good experience I would recommend giving this place a second chance because it has the best hibachi in the area.

Sep 18, 2013

I went there yesterday to celebrate my son's birthday. I had a coupon from the clipper magazine for a free birthday entree when you buy 3. Since they

anonym user 

I went there yesterday to celebrate my son's birthday. I had a coupon from the clipper magazine for a free birthday entree when you buy 3. Since they had sushi for half price they would not honor the coupon. I was very annoyed about this and I felt our waitress was rude and mixed up my sushi order with my boyfriends. The food there is very good but the service is not. I don't think that I will ever go back.

Aug 27, 2013

Best atmosphere you will find in a Japanese restaurant. Food is great, chefs are fun and the Saki is always flowing. Definitely my favorite Japanese r

anonym user 

Best atmosphere you will find in a Japanese restaurant. Food is great, chefs are fun and the Saki is always flowing. Definitely my favorite Japanese restaurant, and I've been to dozens!

Jan 13, 2013

Gotta say, we go to sushi bars alot. But I have never had fresher sushi in the United States. Restaurant is a little dated - and THEY SHOULD CLEAN

anonym user 

Gotta say, we go to sushi bars alot.
But I have never had fresher sushi in the United States.

Restaurant is a little dated -
and THEY SHOULD CLEAN UP THE OUTSIDE OF THE RESTAURANT!

But the food was good!

Sep 26, 2012

Ichiro Japanese Restaurant 203-792-8881 69 Newtown Rd. Danbury CT, 06810 USA 4.5 5.0 23 23 Happy to know that this sushi & hibachi jewel of a restaurant is here in Danbury, CT. Thank you for offering great & tasty choices at good prices in a comfortable and beautiful in
Page:
123